Cooling Horses Legs – Something I Found Interesting

Check out this article on Eventing Worldwide. 🙂

http://www.eventingworldwide.com/cooling-legs/

2 responses to “Cooling Horses Legs – Something I Found Interesting

  1. I like it! Thanks for sharing. I’m kind of part of the “less is more” school of thought. Knock on wood, I haven’t had any issues with that yet! (besides the lameness from the scratches, but that is completely unrelated to work or boots etc.). I use bell boots religiously, but I never use work boots for schooling at home, and only use boots for xc, which realistically is like, once or twice a month, if even. And I just cold-water hose and then apply sore-no-more because you can put it on but not wrap anything around it. So I liked this article- made me feel better about what I’ve been doing!

    • No worries. Happy to pass on info. I have done a heap of reading on cooling down legs as I want to take care of Bo’s old suspensory injury and keep him sound for as long as I can. I knew excess heat isn’t good for tendons and ligaments, and wanted the best possible way to cool his legs.

Leave a Reply

