Bo vs the Chevron…

We took Lynx, Joe and Bo up to Brookleigh yesterday and did a bit of XC training yesterday.

Bo was a little legend. So proud of him! He took everything in his stride. Sunken roads, ditches, Trakheners, nothing phased him. ๐Ÿ™‚ That has given him a bit of a confidence boost going into Brigadoon this coming weekend.

First time over the chevron…

Third and last time over…

M and Joe

This week Bo will be having today and tomorrow off. His work over the last few days has been awesome. I am so pleased with him.

GK got to go to the beach yesterday too. He was actually really well behaved, for GK. He only dropped me twice. That has to be a record! Normally I spend more time in the water than on his back. He likes to swim, but only after he has gone for a gallop down the beach. As there were 4WDers everywhere, there wasn’t enough space to let him go, so he had to settle just for the swim which he wasn’t all that happy about. But he got over it.

I have been really liking this band called The Kin that my friend S got me on to. There song Get On It is pretty good. They were the support act for Pink when she toured, that’s where S saw them first. If you want to check them out, here is their video.

Also another favourite of mine is Got What You Need by Eskimo Joe.

I think these two songs will be my summer anthems…. Might need to see if I can squeeze them into a freestyle routine for Bo-donkey at some stage. ๐Ÿ™‚

 

Here is a pic of Bo on XC at Dryandra. He looks pretty spunky in GK’s pink stuff. Back to normal though this weekend.

BoDryxc

 

Oh and just in case anyone was wondering, my facebook profile pic is still normal. Unlike most of the FB population, it seems I open my eyes first ๐Ÿ˜‰

Hope you are all well

C xx

Leave a Reply

