Tips from Carl Hester

I love Carl Hester. The way he explains things make sense to me. Here is a link to 35 tips from Carl himself. 🙂

It is especially important for eventers to work hard on our dressage as events can be won or lost in that first test. In the off season that is what I have focused on with both boys. It has worked well. GK is now lighter in hand, more relaxed and he doesn’t run through my aids as much. Bo is starting to work from behind and is a lot more consistent in the contact.

My position has improved and I am becoming a more effective rider which can only help when jumping too. Have a read of these tips and I hope you find them as helpful as I have. 🙂

Tips from Carl Hester.

 

Take care

Cxx

Leave a Reply

