This coming weekend, GK, Cadbury, SP and I are heading down to Margaret River for the Margaret River Dressage Day. Margs (as it is more commonly known) is famous for its vineyards, chocolate, caves and beaches/surfing. Unfortunately we are probably only going to be able experience one out of the three things it is known for. Coincidentally, it just happens to be my favourite one… Wine. ๐Ÿ™‚ Although, we are staying 7km from Prevelly which is home of the Margaret River Pro surf comp. We might have to go for a bit of a drive to check it out.

The long journey…

1

Stunning Prevelly beach

2

From where we are staying Voyager Estate winery (http://www.voyagerestate.com.au/) is 10 mins away, Cape Mentelle wines (http://www.capementelle.com.au/) are 3 mins, Leeuwin Estate (http://www.leeuwinestate.com.au/) is 7 mins away…. ย It is all very tempting. But no one needs to listen to me yammer on about my love of wine…

GK is entered in two classes and Cadbury is entered into three classes. Both ponies are entered into the 1.1 and 1.2 tests, with Cadbury also doing the 2.1.

IR, SP and I will be heading down on Saturday morning. All up it will be about a 3 hour trip, so needless to say none of us are keen to be doing 6 hours of driving on Sunday… It’s a bit much for us and the kids.

Neither SP or I has ever done this event before, so it will be fun to see how it runs. I will keep you posted!

Ooh, exciting news. I joined a committee. I am a member of the Southern Hills Eventing Committeeย (aka Fairbridge) and I went to my first meeting on Monday night. It was really overwhelming, so much new information and names, I am really bad at remembering names… But it will be a good challenge and I am 100% sure it will make me appreciate all the hard work that goes into making events run smoothly. In anticipation, I have taken the week before and a couple of days after, off work (on the advice of the other committee members). Hopefully I won’t need to sleep for the week following the event to recover!

And just because I can, here are some pics of GK and Champ playing last night….

8 9 7 6 5 4 3

Hope you all are well.

Take care

Cxx

Leave a Reply

