Step 1: Admit you are the problem

This is awesome. I love this post.

You want to improve? Why aren’t you doing it? Ultimately, you are the one putting limits on your own potential.

4strides

Before my terrible lesson ended last week, I asked my trainer to record one of my rides around the jump course.

I watched it more times than I’d like to confess.

However, once I got past making myself feel truly terrible for what I looked like physically, I proceeded to breakdown my terrible form and lack of technique.

I ranted on and on about things I could be doing to improve, until my husband interrupted with the question, “then why don’t you?”

I felt like Maleficent. My eyes began to glow and I slowly began transforming into a fire-breathing dragon that was ready to strike at whatever intolerable comments he’d say next.

He asked again, “then why don’t you?”

Overheating, I began running through my list of excuses (we can’t afford more lessons, I don’t have the time, etc.). Then, Ilowered my eyesand said, “I don’t know.”

I followed that…

View original post 382 more words

Leave a Reply

